Lazy Perfectionist

For someone who is so incredibly lazy that I contemplated not taking my medicines today – just because I had to walk 10 steps to the upstairs fridge for water to wash them down – I am also incredibly pedantic about other things. My room has a layer of dust on everything, but God help the person who decides to borrow something and doesn’t put it back exactly where they found it. My closet? A mess. My bookshelf? Sorted by height, according to content.

Case currently in point: I just spent the last half hour organising my Goodreads account so that each shelf only included books with a 3+ rating. Why? So that the recommendations are more tailored to my taste.

Leave a Reply

